Toll Free: 1-800-532-0201
E-mail: info@ontarc.com

Meet the Board

The Ontario Association of Residents’ Councils (OARC) is managed by a working Board of Directors, some of whom are residents of long-term care. Board Directors and Delegate members volunteer their time and talents to serve on the OARC Board. For more information about becoming an OARC Board member please contact Julie Garvey, Administrator and Finance Manager, jgarvey@ontarc.com  

OARC’s 2019-2022 Board of Directors


Mary Nestor

Mary Nestor, President

MKN Consulting, Previously Senior Manager, LTC Homes Inspection Branch, Ministry of Health and LTC

John Scotland

John Scotland, Treasurer

CEO at Steeves & Rozema Group

Fred Mather

Dr. Fred Mather, Secretary

Medical Director of Sunnyside Home, Past President of Ontario LTC Clinicians

Jill Knowlton

Jill Knowlton, Vice-President

Director of Long-Term Care Operations for Jarlette Health Services

Sharron Cooke

Sharron Cooke, Past President

Co-President of Residents’ Council, York Region Newmarket Health Centre, former President of OARC for 8 years

Dorothy Asselstine

Dorothy Asselstine, Director

Resident of Retirement Living, Former LTC RN/Director of Care

Jennifer Bethell

Jennifer Bethell, Director

Epidemiologist and Health Services Researcher, KITE-Toronto Rehab, University Health Network

Jennifer Blaik

Jennifer Blaik, Director

Psychogeriatric Resource Consultant, The Regional Municipality of York

Joan Devine

Joan Devine, Director

Director of Education at Pioneer Network

Connie Redmond

Connie Redmond, Director

Supervisor, Activation/Coordinator, Volunteer Services, Riverview Gardens

Carolynn Snow

Carolynn Snow, Director

President of Residents’ Council, Cedarvale Lodge Care Community

Murray Woodcock

Murray Woodcock, Director

President of Residents’ Council, Extendicare Brampton

Dee Tripp

Dee Tripp, Executive Director

If you wish to receive OARC email communications please click the “Subscribe” button. Subscribe

The views expressed in this publication are the views of OARC and do not necessarily reflect those of the Province.